Impressive Judging Panel revealed for Event Technology Awards 2016

As the entry process for the Event Technology Awards 2016 gathers pace, organiser AMP Events Ltd has announced the Judging Panel for the event’s fourth outing.

ID: 1433411
recent pressrelease next pressrelease

(businesspress24) - London, UK - As the entry process for the Event Technology Awards 2016 gathers pace, organiser AMP Events Ltd has announced the Judging Panel for the event’s fourth outing. The prestigious list features a host of well-known names from the wider event industry, including exhibitions, meetings, conferences, festivals and brand activations, along with some highly regarded experts from the technology sector.

Joining panel stalwarts Julius Solaris, highly respected by the entire industry; James Morgan renowned for his knowledge of start-ups and Liz King, offering an international view, will be newcomers Frankie Tee and Jon Drape adding a fresh perspective from the festival sector; Mark Bannister and Sarah Yeats delivering an agency view and Jonny Sullens wearing an exhibition hat. The panel will decide all winners aside from the People’s Choice category, this will be decided via an online poll later in the year.

Commenting on the announcement Adam Parry, co-founder of the Event Technology Awards said: “Having an experienced, knowledgeable and well-respected judging panel is integral to any successful awards. It is imperative that our nominees know that their hard work and submissions will be seen by key industry experts. I think this year’s panel is our best to date and they’re perfectly placed to recognise the highest achievers in event tech.”

The full judging panel includes: James Morgan, Event Tech Lab; Kevin Jackson, The Experience Is The Marketing; Julius Solaris, Event MB; Michelle Bruno, Event Tech Brief; Liz King, Techsy Talks; Jim Curry, Exhibitor Smarts; Miguel Neves, IMEX and MPI; Laura Freedman-Dagg, London Technology Week and UBM; Alex Barbero, Eventoplus; David Adler, Biz Bash; Dahlia El Gazzar, Dahlia Plus+; John Federico, Event Tech Podcast; Frankie Tee, EnTEEtainment; Jon Drape, Ground Control; Mark Bannister, George P. Johnson; Barry Muldowney, Verve Agency; Johnny Sullens, Future Publishing; Sarah Yeats, Sledge; Will Curran, Endless Entertainment and Maria Schuett, Central Hall Westminster.

There is still time to enter as the deadline for submissions is 5pm, 31st May 2016. Anyone interested in entering and looking for more information can email: awards(at) or visit . The awards ceremony will take place in London on 9th November 2016.

Picture caption: A selection of the 2016 Judges

Note to Editors:

The Event Technology Awards were launched in 2013. The awards are attended by leading international event technology specialists, suppliers, event organisers and agencies and recognise those pushing the boundaries in innovative event technology worldwide.

Jodie Foulks
Eventive Communications
Tel: 024 76992011
Email: office(at)

More information:

Keywords (optional):

event-technology-awards-2016, international-event-technology,

Company information / Profile:

PressRelease by


PressContact / Agency:

published by: audreyarlisss
print pressrelease  send to a friend  

Date: 05/09/2016 - 05:51
Language: English
News-ID 1433411
Character count: 3387
Firma: Eventive Communications
Ansprechpartner: Feedback to about Pressrelease-id:

Meldungsart: bitte
Versandart: Veröffentlichung

Number of hits: 201


Direct Link to this PressRelease:

We would appreciate a link in your News-, Press- or Partner-Site.

Comments on this PressRelease

All members: 9 438
Register today: 0
Register yesterday: 0
Members online: 0
Guests online: 79

Don't have an account yet? You can create one. As registered user you have some advantages like theme manager, comments configuration and post comments with your name.